Grandia HD Collection coming soon to Switch

JRPG fans have more and more options on the Nintendo Switch with great RPG’s arriving almost monthly and Square Enix isn’t planning on stopping anytime soon.

GungHo Online Entertainment has now revealed the Grandia HD Collection – previously known as Grandia + Grandia II HD Remaster – will be “coming soon” to the Nintendo Switch. The collection was originally revealed for Nintendo’s platform in August last year.

In an official news release, GungHo said more information about this upcoming title would be revealed at E3 2019. If you haven’t had the chance to experience this series before, it’s known for its great characters, mature storytelling, memorable music and fun battle system. Below are some additional details.

Key Features:
● Real-time, turn-based action – Experience and employ a unique action bar system for real-time fighting with distinct characters
● Magic-based combat – Gather Mana Eggs to learn and use magic-based skills, ranging from elemental attacks to character-enhancing magic for defense and offense statistical boosts
● Illustrious worlds to explore – The vibrant worlds in GRANDIA HD Collection include nostalgic starter cities such as Parm (GRANDIA) and Carbo Village (GRANDIA II) to iconic fields and areas such as The End of the World (GRANDIA) and Valmar’s Moon (GRANDIA II)
● Gather Skill Points and ATTACK! – Skill Points or Skill Coins can be used to earn incredibly intense moves that make for an extraordinary fighting experience
● Eclectic Enemy Encounters – The worlds of GRANDIA and GRANDIA II bring forth a plethora of challenging and epic enemies in the wild, as well as main storyline bosses
● Ear-Indulging, Melodious Compositions – Experience world exploration, momentous battles, and legendary in-game experiences in beautiful harmony with musical compositions from acclaimed Japanese composer Noriyuki Iwadare

Both games will also include the following:
● Enhanced details to UI, sprites, and texture art
● Original cinematic videos receiving visual enhancements
● Audio: Japanese and English
● Language Support: Original English and Japanese plus French and German translation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *